Dividing Shah Alam into 3 investment perspectives

Famed for its tranquillity living and laid-back lifestyle, Shah Alam is the administrative centre of Malaysia’s richest state. The city is Malaysia’s industrial centre and automotive hub.

Shah Alam is the state capital of Selangor and Malaysia’s first planned city since Merdeka. The city neighbours other large municipalities and major sub-cities of Greater Kuala Lumpur such as Subang Jaya, Petaling Jaya, Puchong, Klang and Sungai Buloh.

For the interest of property investors, geographically, the city of Shah Alam (and areas that constitute the “New Klang”) could be divided into three (3) investment zones:

North Zone – north of NKVE

  • Setia Alam, Puncak Alam, Subang 2, Bukit Jelutong

Central Zone

  • Batu Tiga, Glenmarie, Seksyen 13, City Centre, UITM, i-City

Southern Zone – south of Sungai Kelang

  • Hicom, Alam Impian, Kota Kemuning, Bukit Rimau, Bandar Botanic


Shah Alam Northern Map

  • The Northern Zone popularity is mainly on Landed Townships.
  • Notable landmarks are Setia Alam, Denai Alam, City of Elmina, Puncak Alam, Subang Bestari, Bukit Jelutong and Saujana Golf Course.
  • Both Setia Alam and Bukit Jelutong have seen launches of highrise apartments.

Shah Alam Northern Zone

  • Future growth driven by DASH Highway, Kwasa Damansara and Elmina Resorts.

Shah Alam Central Map

  • The Central Zone is the most dense area of Shah Alam as traffic flows between Klang and Kuala Lumpur / Klang and Subang Jaya / Shah Alam and Petaling Jaya.
  • NKVE on the North, Federal Highway in the centre and KESAS in the south.
  • Strong university, civil services and industrial population drives housing demand.

Shah Alam Central Zone

  • Foresee future growth driven by shopping landmarks (Central and AEON), Bandar Utama-Johan Setia LRT Line 3 and the proposed BRT on Federal Highway.

Shah Alam Southern Map

  • The Southern Zone is dominated by industrial (HICOM) and SME enterprises.
  • Established townships are Kota Kemuning, Bukit Rimau, Alam Megah (KJ-LRT) and further towards Klang are Bandar Puteri, Botanic and Bukit Tinggi (LRT3).

Shah Alam Southern Zone

  • Foresee future growth driven by mega townships in Bandar Rimbayu, Tropicana Aman, EcoSanctuary and Johan Setia (new).

For more on PTLM’s Area Analysis, you may register with us for our next speaking event.




At PTLM, everything we do is with integrity, commitment and innovation as to facilitate information dissemination so that you could make well-informed decision.


Subscribe With Us

Invalid Input

Most Popular

Recent News

Our Gallery